Goals for the New Year

I hope everyone had a safe and wonderful New Year’s Eve! I ended up having a low key night with my family since Brad had to work all night.  We went to the restaurant where Brad works to grab a few drinks and then headed to a family friend’s house to usher in 2012.

It was nice to wake up without a hangover and be able to get a jump on some stuff for the new year, including my resolutions.  I normally don’t make resolutions but I decided to make a few goals for myself this year to keep me focused:

 Life Goals

  1. Make some big career decisions.
  2. More date nights with the husband.
  3. Practice moderation. Dirty dishes in the sink won’t kill anyone.

Blog Goals

  1. Grow readership and visibility.
  2. Continue to work on photography and new recipes.
  3. Post consistently.

Food Goals

  1. Continue to eat clean and focus on whole, unprocessed foods.
  2. Less grazing/snacking.
  3. Implement meal planning and planning ahead for busy weekdays.

Fitness Goals

  1. Do a handstand in yoga.
  2. Run at least one race, any distance, this year and stay injury-free.
  3. Lose weight and continue to gain muscle.

To me, these goals are not something that I must do or I fail. Instead, I like to view them as things that will help keep me accountable, motivated, and help me continue to push myself.  Speaking of resolutions, I will be posting some tips to help with sticking to healthy eating and exercise goals later this week and will be back with some delicious recipes in a few days.

I’m excited about 2012 and all of the exciting things that it is going to bring! What are your resolutions for 2012?

5 thoughts on “Goals for the New Year

  1. These are some great goals! I love that you have broken your goals into smaller groups. That should help keep everything manageable and balanced. Kudos! And have an awesome 2012!

  2. Pingback: Gluten-Free Living: Tips for a Healthy New Year – Setting Up for Success | Gabby's Gluten-Free

  3. Pingback: Green Egg Muffins | Gabby's Gluten-Free

  4. Pingback: Gluten-free Living Series: Continuing Healthy Habits & Meal Templates | Gabby's Gluten-Free

Leave a Reply

